top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Silva

What's on my TBR list?

Now that it's summer, I'm hoping to get through my to-be-read list. Thought I'd share it with you to see if we have any of the same books on our list. No spoilers please!


(Coco is very happy we're done with school for now)


First up is a nonfiction book. I like science a lot, especially when it's about people. I have no idea if it's more about psychology or biology yet, but I'm excited to learn more about why people are the way they are.



Next up we have Book Lovers. I have been seeing his advertised everywhere, along with her other books Beach Read, and People We Meet on Vacation. I have heard it described as a "romantic comedy" so I'll probably cringe through it a little bit and then secretly love it.


Super excited about this next one, I read an excerpt from it when doing a project about Walden because I was trying to make a point about Thoreau's reliance on female labor. I can't believe I finally get to read the whole thing. I used to think I didn't like history, but as I've gotten older I've realized I do like history very much, I just needed to hear about women more.


Finally, we have Seoulmates. The cover art is super pretty and it looks like a sweet story. Also, it's summer so I'll enjoy reading about another location because that's like going on a mini-vacation.



And that's my TBR list for this summer. Let me know if any of these are on your list or if there's anything you'd recommend I read.



7 views0 comments
bottom of page